Preview

1 BR in renovated Somerville apartment near Porter/Davis

$1,100 Per month

slide-0
slide-1
slide-2
slide-3
slide-4
slide-5
slide-6
slide-7
slide-8
  • FromFrom 01 September, 2017To 31 August, 2018
  • Property typePrivate room
  • HeighborhoodSpring Hill
  • Lease typeLease takeover
  • FurnitureNot included
  • Gender

FRIENDLY — 2

  • Cat
  • LGBT

Included — 7

  • Storage
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Parking
  • Heater
  • Hot Water
I am a female young professional looking for a friendly, responsible roommate to share a 2 BR/1 BA Somerville apartment from 8/1/17 or 9/1/17 through 8/31/18. About the Apartment/Room -Convenient to Red Line -12 min walk to Porter/ 20 min walk to Davis -1 off-street parking spot included -Recently renovated kitchen includes granite countertops and stainless steel appliances -Common areas (living room, dining area) are fully furnished with new couch and dining set -Room is approximately 10' x 9', not including closet space -In-building, card-operated laundry -Free storage on basement floor of building -Heat/HW included; other utilities (electric, internet) average ~$65-70/month -Lease start can be as early as 8/1/17 or as late as 9/1/17. -Cat negotiable. (1 cat currently lives in the apartment) About Me I am a public policy researcher who has lived in the Boston area for the past 2 years. I stay fairly busy during the week, and, on the weekends, I enjoy going out with friends, cooking, reading, doing yoga/Tai Chi, visiting museums, watching Netflix, and attending plays/theatre. I am looking for a female roommate in their late-20s to early-30s who is either a young professional or a graduate student and is clean, responsible, and respectful. I'd love to have a roommate who likes to socialize/hang out from time to time. If you're interested, please contact me, and I'd be happy to answer any additional questions. No couples, please.